Rutherford Technology High School

Respect Responsibility Commitment

Telephone02 4932 5999


At Rutherford Technology High School, we divide our curriculum between Faculty areas.  These Faculties are each responsible for a range of subjects and activities that fall with their specialty areas.  Each Faculty is led by an experienced Head Teacher, who is responsible for supporting staff in developing engaging, relevant and structured teaching and learning programs.

The current Faculty groups at Rutherford Technology High School are:




-HSIE (Human Society and Its Environment)

-TAS (Technological and Applied Studies)

-LOTE (Languages other than English)

-CAPA (Creating and Performing Arts)

-ICT (Information and Communications Technology)

-PDHPE (Personal Development, Health and Physical Education)

-Special Education

-Careers / VET

-Literacy & Numeracy


-Aboriginal Learning & Engagement Centre


Related content