Rutherford Technology High School

Respect Responsibility Commitment

Telephone02 4932 5999

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Please refer to 'Learning at our School' tab as all teaching staff are listed under their relevant Faculty.


Principal                                                          Ms Simone Hughes

Deputy Principal    - Year 7 & Year 10           Mrs Lidija Nenad

Deputy Principal    - Year 8 & Year 11            Mr Michael Richards 

Deputy Principal    - Year 9 & Year 12            Mrs Stephanie Mole

Deputy Principal    - Inclusion & Support    Mrs Alice Stutchbury

Deputy Principal    - Attendance                  Mr Ben O'Leary


School Support Staff:

Mrs Lexi Fitzgibbon (Business/School Administration Manager)

Mrs Louise Gardner (School Administration Manager)

Ms Leeta Campbell 

Mrs Debbie Cooke 

Miss Maxine Creek

Ms Rebecca Flavel (Tu, Th & F)

Ms Sandra Hull (Science Assistant) (M-Th)

Ms Annette Keath (Kitchen Assistant)

Ms Raelene Keegan (M, W & F)

Ms Brooke Marshall (Tu & Th)

Mrs Melissa Murray 

Ms Sally Romeyn

Mrs Michelle Rowe 

Mrs Margo Smith 

Mrs Sandra Smith (Library Assistant)

Ms Elaine Tully 

Mrs Lindsay  Watson

Ms Kirsten Williams


Other Non-Teaching Staff:

Mr Helmut Wirth (Technology Support Officer)


General Assistant:

Mr Tony Amidy (M, Tu, Th & F)

Mr Rod Berry

Mr Andrew Capararo (M, W & F)


School Counsellors:

Mrs Petra Andrews (W & Th)

Ms Laurn Howell (M & Tu)

Ms Elena Rasmussen (F)